29th June 2021

Industry Awards for Financial Advisers & Planners

There’s a lot of competition & it’s hard to differentiate yourself as the best from the rest. A good way to distinguish yourself as an industry leader is by applying to and winning credible awards. Such awards acknowledge companies and leaders who have achieved a certain degree of success against a specific set of standards, or separated themselves from competitors in front of a panel of experienced judges.

Since applications can be time-consuming, it’s important to ensure you’re focusing on the awards that will grow your business. Before deciding on which awards to apply for, consider asking yourself the following three questions:

  • What value will my clients and potential clients perceive from this award?
  • Does it fit with the position of my brand? (e.g. if your brand is positioned as a retirement planning expert then awards in the pension space will work.)
  • Does it fit with my business objectives? (What are you trying to achieve as a company and how will this award help?)
  • Am I prepared to pay to attend the event or buy the logo if I do win? (Yes, some of these awards have a cost associated with them that is often not stated up front.)

Awards Financial Advisers & Planners can enter:

We’ve done the hard work by pulling together a list of awards that you can enter below that we’ll be updating on a regular basis:

Please do make suggestions if you think we have missed any to hello@uniquity.co

Award NameSubmission DeadlineDate of the AwardNext Year AwardsURL
The Growth Investor Awards13th July 20214th November 2021http://growthinvestorawards.com/
Women in Finance Awards (London)19th July 202124th November 2021https://www.womeninfinance.co.uk/uk/
The Financial Services Forum Marketing Effectiveness Awards27th July 202124th November 2021https://fsfevents.evessiocloud.com/FSFME2021/en/page/home
Family Wealth Report Awards15th October 20214th May 2022https://www.familywealthreport.com/article.php?id=191614#.YNyydrviuM8
PAM (Private Asset Managers) AwardsOpen9th June 2021https://www.pamonline.com/awards-main
Money Marketing AwardsOpenSeptember 2021http://www.moneymarketingawards.co.uk/
ACQ Global AwardsOpentbchttps://awards.acq5.com/33/
Citywealth Brand Management and Reputation AwardsClosed22nd June 2021https://www.citywealthmag.com/awards/brand-management-and-reputation-awards
UK Business AwardsClosed8th July 2021https://ukbizawards.com/
AI International Finance AwardsClosedAugust 2021https://www.acq-intl.com/awards/international-finance-awards/
UK Pensions AwardsClosed14th September 2021https://ukpensionsawards.com/live/en/page/home
Investment Life & Pensions Moneyfacts AwardsClosed16th September 2021https://www.moneyfactsgroup.co.uk/awards/ilp/2021
MoneyAge AwardsClosed7th October 2021http://moneyage.co.uk/awards/index.php
Women in Financial Advice AwardsClosed7th October 2021https://event.professionaladviser.com/WomeninFinancialAdviceAwards2021/en/page/home
Personal Finance AwardsClosed2nd November 2021https://www.pfsawards.org/
Diversity in Finance AwardsClosedtbchttps://events.bizzabo.com/283621
AI Business Excellence AwardsClosedAnnounced
tbchttps://www.acq-intl.com/awards/business-excellence-awards/
CISI Financial Planning AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.cisi.org/cisiweb2/cisi-website/networking-events/conferences/financial-planning-awards-2021
Citywealth Magic Circle AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.citywealthmag.com/awards/magic-circle-awards
City of London Wealth Management AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.goodacreuk.com/city-of-london-wealth-management-awards/90-city-of-london-wealth-management-awards-2021
Finance Monthly M&A AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://mandaawards.finance-monthly.com/
Financial Adviser Service AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.ftadviser.com/events-awards/2020/06/08/financial-adviser-service-awards-life-pensions/
Gold Standard AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://publicaffairsasia.com/goldstandard/
Impact AwardsClosedAnnouncedhttps://www.impact-awards.co.uk/winners-2021
International Adviser - Best Practice Adviser Awards ClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.iabestpracticeadviserawards.com/
M&A Today Global AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://greenbuildingencyclopaedia.uk/about/website/awards-website/ma-today-global-2021-award/#:~:text=M%26A%20Today%20%E2%80%93%20Global%20Awards%20%E2%80%93%202021,excellence%20on%20a%20global%20basis.
New Model Adviser® AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://citywire.co.uk/new-model-adviser/news/revealed-winners-of-the-2021-new-model-adviser-awards/a1464733
Retirement Planner Awards ClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.retirement-planner.co.uk/?s=award
The FT & Investors Chronicle Investment and Wealth Management AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/minisites.specialist.titles/ICAwardsSite/index.html
The Professional Adviser New Talent AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://event.professionaladviser.com/newtalentawards2020/en/page/home
Unbiased Media AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://business.unbiased.co.uk/press-releases/category/media-awards
Unbiased Trusted Professional AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.unbiased.co.uk/pro/press-releases/unbiased-announces-the-winners-of-the-trusted-professional-awards
Wealth Adviser AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.wealthadviser.co/special-reports/awards
WealthBriefing European AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://clearviewpublishing.com/events/the-ninth-annual-wealthbriefing-european-awards-2021/
Wealth & Money Management AwardClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.wealthandfinance-news.com/awards/wealth-and-money-management-awards/
Yorkshire Financial AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://yorkshirefinancialawards.co.uk/