28th April 2019

Industry Awards for Financial Advisers & Planners

There’s a lot of competition & it’s hard to differentiate yourself as the best from the rest. A good way to distinguish yourself as an industry leader is by applying to and winning credible awards. Such awards acknowledge companies and leaders who have achieved a certain degree of success against a specific set of standards, or separated themselves from competitors in front of a panel of experienced judges.

Since applications can be time-consuming, it’s important to ensure you’re focusing on the awards that will grow your business. Before deciding on which awards to apply for, consider asking yourself the following three questions:

  • What value will my clients and potential clients perceive from this award?
  • Does it fit with the position of my brand? (e.g. if your brand is positioned as a retirement planning expert then awards in the pension space will work.)
  • Does it fit with my business objectives? (What are you trying to achieve as a company and how will this award help?)
  • Am I prepared to pay to attend the event or buy the logo if I do win? (Yes, some of these awards have a cost associated with them that is often not stated up front.)

Awards Financial Advisers & Planners can enter:

We’ve done the hard work by pulling together a list of awards that you can enter below that we’ll be updating on a regular basis:

Please do make suggestions if you think we have missed any to hello@uniquity.co

Award NameSubmission DeadlineDate of the AwardNext Year AwardsURL
AI International Finance Awards20th May 201915th July 2019https://www.acq-intl.com/awards/international-finance-awards/
MoneyAge Awards14th June 201910th October 2019http://moneyage.co.uk/awards/index.php
The Growth Investor Awards28th June 20196th November 2019http://growthinvestorawards.com/
UK Business Awards5th July 20198th November 2019https://ukbizawards.com/
Gold Standard Awards5th July 201913th November 2019http://www.goldstandardawards.com/
Wealth & Money Management AwardOpen29th July 2019https://www.wealthandfinance-news.com/awards/wealth-and-money-management-awards/
The FT & Investors Chronicle Investment and Wealth Management AwardsOpen14th November 2019http://www.icawards.co.uk/
ACQ Global AwardsOpentbchttps://awards.acq5.com/33/
The Financial Services Forum Marketing Effectiveness AwardsOpentbchttps://www.thefsforum.co.uk/services/marketing-effectiveness-awards/
Money Management Financial Planner AwardsOpentbchttp://www.mmawards.co.uk/
International Adviser - Best Practice Adviser Awards Opentbchttps://www.iabestpracticeadviserawards.com/
Citywealth Magic Circle AwardsClosed16th May 2019https://www.citywealthmag.com/awards/magic-circle-awards
UK Pensions AwardsClosed23rd May 2019http://www.ukpensionsawards.com/
Retirement Planner Awards Closed14th June 2019http://events.professionaladviser.com/rpawards
Citywealth Brand Management and Reputation AwardsClosed19th June 2019https://www.citywealthmag.com/awards/brand-management-and-reputation-awards
The Investment Marketing and Innovation AwardsClosed21st June 2019http://www.investmentmarketingawards.co.uk/
Money Marketing AwardsClosed26th June 2019http://www.moneymarketingawards.co.uk/
Women in Finance Awards (London)Closed26th June 2019https://www.womeninfinance.co.uk/london/
Women in Financial Advice AwardsClosed3rd July 2019http://events.professionaladviser.com/womeninfinancialadvice/static/home
Investment Life & Pensions Moneyfacts AwardsClosed19th September 2019https://www.moneyfactsgroup.co.uk/Awards/Ilp/2019
CISI Financial Planning Gala AwardsClosed29th September 2019https://www.cisi.org/cisiweb2/cisi-website/networking-events/conferences/financial-planning-annual-conference-2019
Finance Monthly M&A AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://mandaawards.finance-monthly.com/
City of London Wealth Management AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.goodacreuk.com/index.php/city-of-london-wealth-management-awards/85-city-of-london-wealth-management-awards-2019
Corporate LiveWire M&A AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttp://www.corporatelivewire.com/awards.html?award=117
Yorkshire Financial AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://yorkshirefinancialawards.co.uk/
Family Wealth Report AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttp://clearviewpublishing.com/events/family-wealth-report-awards-2019/
WealthBriefing European AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttp://clearviewpublishing.com/events/wealthbriefing-european-awards-2019/
AI Business Excellence AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.acq-intl.com/awards/business-excellence-awards/
The Professional Adviser AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttp://events.professionaladviser.co.uk/awards
Personal Finance AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.pfsawards.org/
Financial Adviser Service AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.ftadviser.com/financial-adviser-service-awards/
New Model Adviser® AwardsClosedAnnounced tbchttp://citywire.co.uk/new-model-adviser/events
PAM (Private Asset Managers) AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.pamonline.com/awards-main
Unbiased Media AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://business.unbiased.co.uk/press-releases/category/media-awards
Wealth Adviser AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.wealthadviser.co/special-reports/awards
M&A Today Global AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttp://www.kmhmediagroup.com/awards
Impact AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.worthstone.co.uk/impact-investment-academy/impact-awards/