8th February 2019

Industry Awards for Financial Advisers & Planners

There’s a lot of competition & it’s hard to differentiate yourself as the best from the rest. A good way to distinguish yourself as an industry leader is by applying to and winning credible awards. Such awards acknowledge companies and leaders who have achieved a certain degree of success against a specific set of standards, or separated themselves from competitors in front of a panel of experienced judges.

Since applications can be time-consuming, it’s important to ensure you’re focusing on the awards that will grow your business. Before deciding on which awards to apply for, consider asking yourself the following three questions:

  • What value will my clients and potential clients perceive from this award?
  • Does it fit with the position of my brand? (e.g. if your brand is positioned as a retirement planning expert then awards in the pension space will work.)
  • Does it fit with my business objectives? (What are you trying to achieve as a company and how will this award help?)
  • Am I prepared to pay to attend the event or buy the logo if I do win? (Yes, some of these awards have a cost associated with them that is often not stated up front.)

Awards Financial Advisers & Planners can enter:

We’ve done the hard work by pulling together a list of awards that you can enter below that we’ll be updating on a regular basis:

Please do make suggestions if you think we have missed any to hello@uniquity.co

Award NameSubmission DeadlineDate of the AwardNext Year AwardsURL
Women in Financial Advice Awards15th February 20193rd July 2019http://events.professionaladviser.com/womeninfinancialadvice/static/home
Finance Monthly M&A Awards3rd April 201930th April 2019https://mandaawards.finance-monthly.com/
The Investment Marketing and Innovation Awards5th April 201921st June 2019http://www.investmentmarketingawards.co.uk/
Investment Life & Pensions Moneyfacts Awards12th April 201919th September 2019https://www.moneyfactsgroup.co.uk/Awards/Ilp/2019
MoneyAge Awards14th June 201910th October 2019http://moneyage.co.uk/awards/index.php
City of London Wealth Management AwardsOpen14th March 2019https://www.goodacreuk.com/index.php/forthcoming-events/city-of-london-wealth-management-awards-2019
ACQ Global AwardsOpentbchttps://awards.acq5.com/33/
Corporate LiveWire M&A AwardsOpentbchttp://www.corporatelivewire.com/awards.html?award=117
Yorkshire Financial AwardsClosed21st February 2019https://yorkshirefinancialawards.co.uk/
Family Wealth Report AwardsClosed20th March 2019http://clearviewpublishing.com/events/family-wealth-report-awards-2019/
WealthBriefing European AwardsClosed11th April 2019http://clearviewpublishing.com/events/wealthbriefing-european-awards-2019/
AI Business Excellence AwardsClosed15th April 2019https://www.acq-intl.com/awards/business-excellence-awards/
Citywealth Magic Circle AwardsClosed16th May 2019https://www.citywealthmag.com/awards/magic-circle-awards
UK Pensions AwardsClosed23rd May 2019http://www.ukpensionsawards.com/
Citywealth Brand Management and Reputation AwardsClosed19th June 2019https://www.citywealthmag.com/awards/brand-management-and-reputation-awards
Money Marketing AwardsClosed26th June 2019http://www.moneymarketingawards.co.uk/
Women in Finance Awards (London)Closed26th June 2019https://www.womeninfinance.co.uk/london/
CISI Financial Planning Gala AwardsClosed30th September 2019https://www.cisi.org/cisiweb2/cisi-website/networking-events/conferences/financial-planning-annual-conference-2019
The Professional Adviser AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttp://events.professionaladviser.co.uk/awards
International Adviser - Best Practice Adviser Awards ClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.iabestpracticeadviserawards.com/
Money Management Financial Planner AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttp://www.mmawards.co.uk/
The Growth Investor AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttp://growthinvestorawards.com/
Gold Standard AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttp://www.goldstandardawards.com/
The FT & Investors Chronicle Investment and Wealth Management AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttp://www.icawards.co.uk/
Personal Finance AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.pfsawards.org/
Financial Adviser Service AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.ftadviser.com/financial-adviser-service-awards/
The Financial Services Forum Marketing Effectiveness AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.thefsforum.co.uk/services/marketing-effectiveness-awards/
Retirement Planner Awards ClosedAnnouncedtbchttp://events.professionaladviser.com/rpawards
AI International Finance AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.acq-intl.com/awards/international-finance-awards/
New Model Adviser® AwardsClosedAnnounced tbchttp://citywire.co.uk/new-model-adviser/events
Wealth & Money Management AwardClosedAnnounced tbchttps://www.wealthandfinance-news.com/awards/wealth-and-money-management-awards/
UK Financial Services Experience AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttp://f-x-a.co.uk/
PAM (Private Asset Managers) AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.pamonline.com/awards-main
Unbiased Media AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://business.unbiased.co.uk/press-releases/category/media-awards
Wealth Adviser AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.wealthadviser.co/special-reports/awards
M&A Today Global AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttp://www.kmhmediagroup.com/awards
Impact AwardsClosedAnnouncedtbchttps://www.worthstone.co.uk/impact-investment-academy/impact-awards/